Toros del Este win Final Series champion Lidom

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. – Los Toros del Este defeated the Tigres del Licey 7 by 1 to be crowned for the third time champion of the professional winter baseball tournament in a match held at the Quisqueya Juan Marichal stadium.

The first of the Toro race came by tug hit by Abraham Almonte in the fourth inning. Then in the seventh episode, the intermediary Alen Hanson connects home run by the LF. The third was produced by a wild pitch causing Ruben Sosa to score.

The fourth inning came by Jorge Mateo’s single to CF and Jeimer Candelario scored. The fifth race came by single to the RF of Fernando Flores and Jorge Mateo scores.

Tripleeeee of Junior Lake and scores Jordany Valdespin scored the sixth race.

The bullfighting team won its first national title in the 1994-1995 season beating the Eagles Cibaeñas. Simple to RF by Fernando Flores and Jorge Mateo scores

His second crown in the 2010-2011 season against the Eastern Stars by sweeping 5 – 0, in an unprecedented Final Series called the “Cane Series”.

Leave your vote



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker